top of page

Shopping on Oxford Street and Exploring Soho

Since I am a fashion merchandising major, I am bound to go shopping many times on this trip. Oxford Street was a great place to start! This street was such a fun and trendy are to be in. I felt so inspired after seeing all of the fashion trends on this street. My favorite two stores I went to on Oxford Street was Topshop and Primark. I was VERY overwhelmed in these stores. Each of them were four stories tall. I had never seen such a hue and populated store. There were hundreds of people in there stores and employees were literally having to sweep up hangers from the floor because they were covered in them. I was able to get really great deals at Primark. I bought a few more warm pieces since I wasn't really prepared with my packing for super cheap. I definitely recommend going to these stores.

After we shopped for a few hours, we headed towards the Soho area, which wasn't too far from Oxford street. Soho is definitely the place to go if you are looking for a good time. Soho has plenty of food, fun, and entertainment. My friend and I walked around Soho for hours. We went to a cute little bubble tea shop in Soho called Biju. I had an iced lychee tea with lime bubbles and it was SO GOOD. I loved it so much and it was very refreshing. We checked out a few plays to kind of get a look at what seemed interesting. We wanted to see Alladin but the tickets were a bit pricey, so we will probably go with something else. We went to the M&M world, which smelled like artificial chocolate and it was super interesting to see how popular it was. Our favorite part about Soho was Chinatown. I loved the oriental look and feel of the area. The street smelled AMAZING and almost made me want to eat again even though I was already full. There were roasted ducks hanging in all of the restaurants in Chinatown. Will definitely stop there to get my Chinese food fix.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page