top of page

A weekend in Paris

This weekend I went to Paris and it was interesting to say the least. When I used to think about Paris, I thought of this beautiful, romantic city that was a must to visit. As soon as I got off of the train to go to the train station, our group was approached by pick-pocketers. I was shocked to see how quickly people were to jump on our group. It is a good thing that out tour guide pushed them away or someone’s stuff could have been stolen.

The hotel we stayed at was super nice. The rooms were small but the beds were super comfortable and we were provided with lots of free drinks. The walk to the Eifel Tower was only about 5 minutes so that was very convenient for us. The breakfast was absolutely amazing at the hotel and was probably one of the best meals that I have had on this trip.

Not knowing French when visiting Paris made the trip a little tough for me. Most of the signs were in French so I had to decipher things the best that I could. The first night we were there, we went out to eat and I had some amazing pasta. It was probably the creamiest pasta I have ever had. I’m kind of sad I do not remember the name of the place! After that we decided to go on a boat ride. This part was so nice and relaxing. I got to see so much of Paris while relaxing on a nice boat. I really enjoyed it because the sun was starting to set and the sky looked amazing

We got up bright and early and took a bus around called the Big Red Bus Tour. We headed over to Fauchon Paris, which had delicious macaroons and pastries. The desserts there were almost too cute to eat! We then headed over to the the Louvre, but got lost in the progress. Thank goodness we found some students that were studying abroad that helped us get there! My favorite part about Paris was sitting outside of the Louvre by the fountains. It was nice to relax there with my feet in the water and the view was indescribable.

That night, we went to the Eifel Tower and just sat on the lawn and watched the lights. We sat by a group of young looking people, who also happened to be studying abroad. It was their last weekend there and they were reflecting on their trip by the Eifel Tower. They were extremely nice to us and it made the night very memorable.

The parts I mentioned above were the highlights of my trip to Paris. We also had a rough time with the people in France. Overall, Paris was definitely not as safe as London. Make sure to always keep your bags to the front of you and do not fall for any scams. People will not treat you as kindly in Paris as they will on London. I have a feeling that they are tired of all of the tourists.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page