top of page

My first full day!

My first day in London was so eventful! We got up early (even though we were pretty exhausted) and went on a walking tour. At the end of the day, I had walked over 12.5 miles! I am definitely going to be in shape after this. On my first day, I got to see Big Ben, Westminster Abbey, Buckingham Palace, and more! I had always seen pictures of these sites online, but they were so much more amazing in person. The architecture in London is beautiful. After walking, we were a little hungry so we stopped at an adorable Tea Shop called the Grand Caffe Concerto. I had tiramisu and a lemonade with mint (strange combo but it was so good!). Later that night, a few girls on the trip and I traveled along South Bank and ate at a place called Wahaca. Wahaca is a street food style Mexican restaurant. The food was so good and fresh but beware, the sizes were kind of small. I would definitely go back again!

Here's a few things I have noticed in London:

1. Bags at places have a tax. REUSE YOUR BAGS!!!

2. Food portions are much smaller

3. Many buildings do not have air conditioning.

4. London is COLD. Make sure to bring layers.

5. Hardly any where puts ice in drinks.

6. Make sure you ask for tap water when dining out or you will be charged.

7. Taking food out is cheaper than dining in.

Hope these tips help out and here's a few pics from today shown below!

 


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page