top of page

Windsor Castle, The Borough Market, The Tate Modern, St. Paul's Cathedral, and the animals of Lo


Wow was this weekend busy for me! Once I took a small break on Wednesday, I was ready to get moving on Thursday. We got up bright and early to go and see Windsor Castle. WOW! This castle is absolutely beautiful! Queen Elizabeth resides here and this place is only fitting for a queen. The castle is charming and so is the town of Windsor. Afterwards we ate at a traditional pub called Queen Charlotte. I ordered myself a Ploughman's Platter, which had three different types of cheese, crusted bread, a cold cut pork pie, and a salad. I really enjoyed it!

The Borough Market was so good, I went twice this weekend. There is something for everyone at the Borough Market. From fresh juice, to Indian food, to seafood, they have it all! I went on Friday morning and on Saturday morning. Friday was a much easier day to go than Saturday. I got seafood one day and Ethiopian food the next. Then I got iced tea and macaroons! Soooo good!

After our fun little trip to the Borough Market, we headed over to the Tate Modern. I really liked how unique this museum was. I am not usually into art, but I walked around here for 4 hours! That's a long time for me! This is definitely something that can be enjoyed by all ages!

On Sunday, we traveled to St. Paul's Cathedral for their Choral Evensong service. Let me tell you, those young boys in the choral could sing! I was amazed at how perfect they sounded. The design of the Cathedral was beautiful, too. Experiencing a service in the Cathedral is something I could never explain in words...

**** On another note, I really miss my pets back home. We found 2 cats and a dog yesterday in London. I couldn't resist and had to pet them. My group even ran back to the store to buy cat food.

 


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page